WARNING: The forum is now in read-only mode as we will soon be transitioning to different forum software. Feel free to join our Discord server in the meantime.
leftas
Posts:11
Joined:Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:29 pm
Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:19 am

Hello everyone, I have question about Weapons ammo there in "mp _ common" "Objects\weapons\Handheld\UL_rif_FNSCARL\UL_rif_FNSCARL.dbx" And when I edit from

Code: Select all

<field name="InfiniteAmmo">false</field>
to

Code: Select all

<field name="InfiniteAmmo">true</field>
and go to game nothing changed ? But in UL_rif_FNSCARL_Firing.dbx when I edit ammo ammo changes

Code: Select all

   <field name="MagazineCapacity">99</field>
<field name="NumberOfMagazines">99</field>
and Replenish also works but in after some time

Code: Select all

<field name="AutoReplenishMagazine">true</field>
         <field name="AutoReplenishDelay">1.0</field>
tried 0.1 but then MagazineCapacity and NumberOfMagazines stopped working also and AutoReplenishMagazine so what I need to do like in this video only for some guns ? /watch?v=7r9VULzB2Ww
Image
It will be fixed :3
Image

User avatar
Kerrigan
Posts:1614
Joined:Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:15 pm
Location:Your nightmares

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:35 am

You could disable the delay by setting it to "0".

Strange, the delay is displayed as float.. isn't the delay a boolean ?
Well no, then they would also use true and false.

Try setting it to "0.0" just for fun..

leftas
Posts:11
Joined:Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:29 pm

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:12 am

Kerrigan wrote:You could disable the delay by setting it to "0".

Strange, the delay is displayed as float.. isn't the delay a boolean ?
Well no, then they would also use true and false.

Try setting it to "0.0" just for fun..

Okay I will try, But in that video of youtube I think use also Replenish ? And why "InfiniteAmmo" Doesn't work ?
Image
It will be fixed :3
Image

User avatar
Kerrigan
Posts:1614
Joined:Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:15 pm
Location:Your nightmares

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:15 am

"Replenish" means "refilling"..

I actually don't know whether "AutoReplenish" means to fill the ammo up by-the-fly or the general autoreload is just enabled.

Maybe for "InfiniteAmmo" must be another parameter enabled ?

Maybe AutoReplenish and InfinteAmmo can't be true simultaneously..
but since they're not related because InfiniteAmmo is affecting the rounds in the current magazine and Replenish is just refilling your stock magazines.. hm. I don't know.. i would've to test it by myself.

Maybe CactusPie can help you out.

leftas
Posts:11
Joined:Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:29 pm

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:19 am

Kerrigan wrote:"Replenish" means "refilling"..

I actually don't know whether "AutoReplenish" means to fill the ammo up by-the-fly or the general autoreload is just enabled.

Maybe for "InfiniteAmmo" must be another parameter enabled ?

Maybe AutoReplenish and InfinteAmmo can't be true simultaneously..

Wow fast reply ;) First time I tried to turn on only InfinteAmmo but it didn't worked so I used AutoReplenish and worked then ;) Okay going to try disable delay and say what happen oh btw enabled in mp_005 multispawn but did not spawn any more that 1 veichle

Code: Select all

      <field name="MaxVehicles">25</field>
      <field name="MaxVehiclesPerMap">25</field>
changed but dosen't work....
Image
It will be fixed :3
Image

User avatar
Kerrigan
Posts:1614
Joined:Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:15 pm
Location:Your nightmares

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:35 am

leftas wrote:Code: Select all
<field name="MaxVehicles">25</field>
<field name="MaxVehiclesPerMap">25</field>changed but dosen't work....


Well, i don't know right now which map "mp_005" was and i can't look it up right now..
Please tell me the name of it once.

I guess it's related to the spawn points of the vehicles.

You can set the counter as high as you want but when there is only one spawnpoint for each vehicle, only one will spawn.
Otherwise the server would pile them up at the same point. Since the server got a function for checking the spawnpoint for a object blocking the spawn (e.g. the vehicle itself or a wreck) the server won't spawn another vehicle.

A method of testing your modification would be entering the respective vehicle and driving it away from the spawn point and see if the server will spawn another instantly because the spawnpoint would be free now..

Aswell there could be a parameter for vehicles being active on the map simultaneously. Maybe the map is set to allow only one vehicle being alive at the time and it has to be destroyed to respawn another.

For changing the respawn rates you could also use ProCon. It also offers functions to alter the respawn rates for both infantry and vehicles.

leftas
Posts:11
Joined:Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:29 pm

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:49 am

For weapons in mp_sp_005cq(Heavy metal) doesn't work mp _ common I dunno in other maps works... And 0 delay works but I want to be no-reload like in that video(That when you shoot 1 bullet and back to 30 very fast..) ... Also Vehicle spawn works I just was chosen wrong map and wrong vehicle first time :D So I don't know with no-reload... Also Thanks for help ;) Maybe you could somehow help with that ? :D
Image
It will be fixed :3
Image

User avatar
Kerrigan
Posts:1614
Joined:Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:15 pm
Location:Your nightmares

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:05 am

leftas wrote:So I don't know with no-reload


Yes i understood that you want the InfiteAmmo working.

Didn't you say it worked once ?

What happens when you disable AutoReplensish entirely and set InfiniteAmmo to true?
I don't have the layout of the file in my mind right now.. due to myself not being at home.

You could look up if there are more parameters which are related to InfiniteAmmo.

leftas
Posts:11
Joined:Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:29 pm

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:15 am

Nooo "InfiniteAmmo" dosen't worked, only AutoReplensish works. Like I said before I tried only enable "InfiniteAmmo" and it didn't worked. Oh But I also enabled

Code: Select all

<field name="UnlimitedAmmoForAI">true</field>
maybe there problem ?

EDIT:
Okay tried without AutoReplensish and UnlimitedAmmoForAI Still no working..
Image
It will be fixed :3
Image

User avatar
Kerrigan
Posts:1614
Joined:Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:15 pm
Location:Your nightmares

Re: Weapons ammo

Fri Jul 12, 2013 12:55 pm

leftas wrote:Code: Select all
<field name="UnlimitedAmmoForAI">true</field>maybe there problem ?


AI means Artificial Intelligence. That is related to the NPCs in the singleplayer.

It is not related to the multiplayer.
Are you editing the wrong file ?

Maybe you got unlimited ammo in singleplayer now all the time since there is no AI in the multiplayer why should be a parameter about it in the files ?
Maybe the devs were a bit untidy with their code.. not a surprise.

Return to “Modifications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests