WARNING: The forum is now in read-only mode as we will soon be transitioning to different forum software. Feel free to join our Discord server in the meantime.
s.TANK
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 8:36 am

Starting vu in 60Hz

Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:06 am

Hey guys

Is it possible to start vu in 60Hz mode automatically? Its not a big deal but having to restart VU each time to join a 60Hz server takes a considerable amount of time. And it takes about 50 seconds to load it up each time.
Thanks in advance.
Image

XuluniX
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 10:28 pm

Re: Starting vu in 60Hz

Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:07 am

just add "-high60" to your shortcut
If you used the installer, there should already be one named "Venice Unleashed [60Hz]"

s.TANK
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 8:36 am

Re: Starting vu in 60Hz

Wed Jan 13, 2016 4:08 am

XuluniX wrote:just add "-high60" to your shortcut
If you used the installer, there should already be one named "Venice Unleashed [60Hz]"

Odd, I used the installer and I don't have such file. I reinstalled and still don't have it. What exactly do you mean by adding to the shortcut? adding it to the end of the shortcut file name? I tried that and it didn't work.
Image

s.TANK
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 8:36 am

Re: Starting vu in 60Hz

Wed Jan 13, 2016 4:47 am

Don't worry I got it working thx :) for those wondering, right click your vu shortcut, and add "-high60" to the end of the target. It should look something like this:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3\vu.exe" -high60

Make sure to include the space before the -high60 or it won't work.
Image

Return to “Help and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests