User avatar
TacTicToe
Posts: 357
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:50 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:28 am

MindFreak1987 wrote:
kiwidog wrote:Man that NoFaTe guy is a total noob.

Cool, I also like cake.



The cake is a lie.
]Image

Image

User avatar
utopiate
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 6:15 pm

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:41 am

TacTicToe wrote:
MindFreak1987 wrote:
kiwidog wrote:Man that NoFaTe guy is a total noob.

Cool, I also like cake.



The cake is a lie.



That's what 'they' want you to believe ;)

Hey tictac :)
Image

User avatar
furiousTaher
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:12 pm
Location: Bangladesh

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Sat Feb 22, 2014 5:12 pm

by the way is it possible to implement a battleRecord in open beta? stupids removed the battlerecord after bf2. without battlerecord it is impossible to record games properly... bandicam/playclaw all are very resource hungry, and not everyone owns kepler gpu for nvidia shadowplay(which takes a lot of space)
Image

User avatar
zesty
Posts: 426
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 4:30 am

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Sat Feb 22, 2014 6:17 pm

I just came up with this:
Set mode for SQDM, and limit the squad slot to 1, BAM "Free-for-all" mode is up :>

User avatar
mizudg
Posts: 1620
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 5:09 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact: Facebook Skype YouTube

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Sat Feb 22, 2014 10:08 pm

zesty wrote:I just came up with this:
Set mode for SQDM, and limit the squad slot to 1, BAM "Free-for-all" mode is up :>


For 4 players though.. unless you can make multiple squads on SqDM
Image

User avatar
neverhangover
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 3:55 pm

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:16 pm

zesty wrote:I just came up with this:
Set mode for SQDM, and limit the squad slot to 1, BAM "Free-for-all" mode is up :>


My thoughts exactly! :D If you can set the base game mode to SQDM, then tinker with the number of squads and their capacity, then X member squads are all possible. All servers could be based on it, and it doesn't have to be SQDM. Just let the game believe that, and set different objectives. 8-)

(It is semi-legal though, 'cause you shouldn't need premium for it, but it would use a premium feature. I would just say F*CK IT though, as no one shares EA's half-complete game with 100 DLCs policy. You should never need to pay premium for such a basic feature as a deathmatch gamemode.)

User avatar
Sammuel
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:20 am
Location: Planet Earth.

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Mon Feb 24, 2014 6:32 am

I wonder if Premium game modes can be replicated with the modding system for non-premium clients.
Check out my latest project! http://popcorntime.io

User avatar
NoFaTe
Blazin' your Brains!
Posts: 520
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:22 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Mon Feb 24, 2014 6:51 am

Premium gamemodes, maps, weapons, and features will be available to everyone (as long as they have the premium bundles installed) as we do not have a way of checking whether you own it or not.
[03:55:41] <~Bag> Yes, I can put things inside me when I need to

User avatar
Sammuel
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:20 am
Location: Planet Earth.

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Mon Feb 24, 2014 6:53 am

NoFaTe wrote:Premium gamemodes, maps, weapons, and features will be available to everyone (as long as they have the premium bundles installed) as we do not have a way of checking whether you own it or not.


oh how lovely!
Check out my latest project! http://popcorntime.io

User avatar
MAGIC
Posts: 1303
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 4:44 am
Location: Germany/Frankfurt
Contact: Website Twitter

Re: Progress Report - Capture Points & Teams

Mon Feb 24, 2014 12:16 pm

Didn't he already say that?
Image

Return to “Blog”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest