User avatar
Anthony817
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 5:15 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:11 pm

powback wrote:
Anthony817 wrote:Can't wait to see what you have in store for us. If anything I am sure most of us here are patient people. Going to love to see new maps and models. Maybe finally then somebody can rip the missing stuff from the 360 version of 1943 and set up some sick WW2 maps.


I have actually been looking into the Xbox versions of Frostbite, and I think I'll be able to convert them with some time. I am able to load the BC1 main map files, but I haven't tried to convert the models yet. I believe I can accomplish this with only minor modifications to my converter.


:shock: Dude, it didn't even cross my mind about BFBC1! That game really would have a lot of useful MP maps at least! I don't even want to think about the possibility of getting the full singleplayer campaign ported over to PC! :o Would be way too much for my brain to handle. :lol:

This is basically like what kiwidog is building as Rime for BF3 and later Frostbite engine games. Keep us updated when you have anything to share, this should truly make this game way more easy to mod than currently.
Image
Image

User avatar
powback
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:44 pm
Contact: Website

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:15 am

Anthony817 wrote:
:shock: Dude, it didn't even cross my mind about BFBC1! That game really would have a lot of useful MP maps at least! I don't even want to think about the possibility of getting the full singleplayer campaign ported over to PC! :o Would be way too much for my brain to handle. :lol:

This is basically like what kiwidog is building as Rime for BF3 and later Frostbite engine games. Keep us updated when you have anything to share, this should truly make this game way more easy to mod than currently.


I actually did something yesterday. I managed to get BF1943 support for my mesh importer!
I can already load the 1943 map files, but I'm going to work on fixing the terrain importer first.

Some screens:
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Anthony817
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 5:15 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Tue Feb 09, 2016 10:25 pm

WOW! That is awesome! Man, I really wish I had the patience to learn it. To be able to code such an awesome tool is really top notch. :mrgreen:

Thanks for the update!
Image
Image

badbaubau
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 8:50 am

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Sat Feb 13, 2016 12:14 am

powback wrote:
Anthony817 wrote: 8-)

8-)
I can already load the 1943 map files, but I'm going to work on fixing the terrain importer first.

Some screens:
Image
Image
Image
Image

8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

TRIADA111
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:25 pm

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:14 pm

please, someone tell me how to save changes to the map in the game

User avatar
powback
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:44 pm
Contact: Website

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:38 pm

TRIADA111 wrote:please, someone tell me how to save changes to the map in the game

Press on _GameManager or _GM and press the save button

TRIADA111
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:25 pm

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Sun Oct 15, 2017 12:40 pm

this is what appears when you hit save TestMap.xml what to do with it it ?
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<partition xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xsi:nil="true" />

TRIADA111
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:25 pm

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:57 pm

disappearing textures when you approach the subject it can somehow fix
https://youtu.be/u3S7LqXXYVw

User avatar
powback
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:44 pm
Contact: Website

Re: [WIP] Bad Company 2 - 3D Map Editor

Tue Oct 17, 2017 2:12 am

TRIADA111 wrote:disappearing textures when you approach the subject it can somehow fix
https://youtu.be/u3S7LqXXYVw


Try chaning enumaration of the moved objects.


Return to “Modifications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests