Dynamo2020
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 2:56 am

FPS boost

Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:25 am

is there any way i can enable fps boost mode in bfbc2 like the image in the given link
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/F9wSYE4iCuo/hqdefault.jpg

User avatar
RobbingHood
Posts: 3305
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 8:50 pm

Re: FPS boost

Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:31 am

That's a COD screenshot. What?

User avatar
MAGIC
Posts: 1303
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 4:44 am
Location: Germany/Frankfurt
Contact: Website Twitter

Re: FPS boost

Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:37 pm

Dynamo2020 wrote:is there any way i can enable fps boost mode in bfbc2 like the image in the given link
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/F9wSYE4iCuo/hqdefault.jpg

No, that way you want it not. But you can use following settings.ini, which you can put in your C:\Users\User\Documents\BFBC2 folder:

Code: Select all

[WindowSettings]
Width=xxx
Height=xxx
Fullscreen=true
RefreshRate=60
VSync=false

[Sound]
Quality=high
VoipEnable=false
SpeakerCount=0

[Graphics]
Effects=low
Soldiers=low
Vehicles=low
Overgrowth=low
Undergrowth=low
StaticObjects=low
Terrain=low
Shadows=low
Bloom=false
HSAO=false
HBAO=false
MSAA=0
Water=low
MainQuality=custom
Texture=low
DxVersion=9
Aniso=0
Detail=low
RenderAheadLimit=0
Fov=80

[UserSettings]
worldOutdoorShadow=0
worldIndoorShadow=0
worldShadow=0
worldSmoke=0
Smoke=0
Smoke=off
Weather=0
AmbientSound=0.01
AmbientWeather=0
Explosion=0
Explosions=0
WeatherEffects=0
WorldSound=0.01
BackgroundSounds=0.01
BackgroundSound=0.01
BackgroundNoise=0.01
Reflection=0
Sun=0
SunReflection=0
SunReflections=0
SunFlare=0
WorldObjects=0
Detail=0
Effects=off
EffectQuality=0
EffectsQuality=0
TerrainQuality=0
LightingQuality=0
DynamicLightingQuality=0
DynamicShadowQuality=0
Geometry=0
StreamingSounds=0.01
OndemandSounds=0.01
Streaming_Sounds=0.01
Ondemand_Sounds=0.01
Developer=1
Shadows=off
Shadows=0
Overgrowth=0
Overgrowth=off
ambientKeyLight=0
bloomScale=0
mipmap=-3
Environment=0
Environment=off
Undergrowth=off
Undergrowth=0
texture=0
Occlusion=0
Worldrender=0
IrradianceVolume=0.01
Decal=0
Decals=0
Decal=off
Decals=off
Lightmap=0
Weatherstate=0
Weatherstate=off
glow=0
glow=off
shadow=0
shadow=off
GSDefaultLatencyCompensation=0.130000
DefaultLatencyCompensation=0.130000
LatencyCompensation=0.130000
GSInterpolationTime=65
InterpolationTime=65
SettingsManager.floatSet GSDefaultLatencyCompensation=0.130000
SettingsManager.U32Set GSInterpolationTime=65
[Chat]
ChatWindowAlpha=10
SmallChatWindowTimer=5


RobbingHood wrote:That's a COD screenshot. What?

Yes, IW4(M) has the option to set r_fullbright to 0 (serverside). So users created mods for servers where you can disable r_fullbright and having 30% or so more FPS ingame
Image

Dynamo2020
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 2:56 am

Re: FPS boost

Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:35 pm

now bfbc 2 dosent launch

MaadRYK
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:49 am

Re: FPS boost

Wed Feb 03, 2016 4:56 pm

Dynamo2020 wrote:now bfbc 2 dosent launch


Change Width=xxx and Height=xxx to whatever your native screen resolution is.

Dynamo2020
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 2:56 am

Re: FPS boost

Wed Apr 13, 2016 8:34 am

i am sory for a very late reply i set resolution to 800x600 but wen i restarted the game it changed itself

MaadRYK
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:49 am

Re: FPS boost

Fri Apr 15, 2016 3:29 am

Dynamo2020 wrote:i am sory for a very late reply i set resolution to 800x600 but wen i restarted the game it changed itself


Sorry bud, this game doesn't support resolutions that are below 1024x768, but you could still try using this little tweak to see if it helps; http://marcs.boards.net/thread/19/play- ... aphic-card (Credit: to the person who posted the thread)

Return to “Help and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests