WARNING: The forum is now in read-only mode as we will soon be transitioning to different forum software. Feel free to join our Discord server in the meantime.
MRCAir
What is VU

Wed Dec 30, 2015 12:37 pm

Hello I love to play VU at the time i can. Just one thing. What is it? How do i access the mod tools. Is this a open scorce FB engine or what its it. I just dont get the hang of it.please help me understand. Thx Cya

kiwidog

Re: What is VU

Wed Dec 30, 2015 1:05 pm

The modding tools are not available yet, Venice Unleashed is supposed to be a modding framework which does not change anything about the base game, but provides the functionality to create mods with ease. This is a really "simple" explanation, but if you would like to read more check out the about section of the website.
kiwidog > NoFaTe.

MRCAir

Wed Dec 30, 2015 2:38 pm

Okay well i see. I did read it but i dont get the scorce if how u doo it. Can i help the VU team in any way I am a 3D artist and i modded allot of games and scipts in my past. I want to bee a part of this so bad. I have almost wanted to buy the rights to the Frostbite engine just to make my own game mods. but that wuld cost milons. any way please i am her to help. I know I spell for shit and I am sorry but hopefully u get me. BF4 And 3 have so much potential.
I know allot about the game that is wird and would love to help calibrate.
I have fired allot of IRL weapons and know them inside out. If any one her that are a moder or a VU dev person wants my email or skype u can have it. I realy want this project to go. I wuld donate but i just dont got the money to do that at this point but if i have to i might do it.